+94 11 2715 706

Senate Members Appointed by Trustees

2024 Senate

The Senate members have been appointed by the Trustees of Medicina Alternativa to carry out the functions and mission of Medicina Alternativa globally. Senate has been described as the university's "window on the world". Its general area of concern is the academic welfare of the institution and, within this area, it has a variety of duties and powers. In another role, it acts as an ultimate court in academic affairs. It comprises of the Chancellor who is the ex-officio Chairman, Vice Chancellor, Deans of the Faculties, Heads of the Departments of Study, permanent Senior Professors and Professors of the University.

Prof.Dr.Sir John Hopson

Grand Master Emeritus
Knights of Charity-UK

Prof.Dr.Sir Georgios Angelinakis

Secretary General Grand Master Knights of Charity

Prof.Dr.. Sir Edvin Dervišević

Chairman OIUCM

Dame Prof.Dr.Tatyana

Director on research practical work Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
Directo of Alternative Medicine Al-Farabi Kazakh National University

Dr. Sir Saman S Hettige

Vice Chairman
Senior Lecturer - Sir Anton Jayasuriya Teaching Hospital

Prof.Chandima Wijebandara

Vice Chancellor
Former Vice Chancellor
University of Sri Jayawardenapura

Dr. He Hao

Director Chinese Medicine International Chinese Medicine Alliance Huaxia Chinese Development Foundation

Prof.Dr. Dame Heather Wardell Johnson

Professor of Cosmetology. Head of Faculty of Complementary Medicines

Dr. Sir Prem Pal Sing

Senior Lecturer - Acupuncture

Dr. G. Sathyamoorthi

Senior Lecturer - Acupuncture
Chairman ICA Charitable Trust

Dr. Marilyn Zwaig Rossner

Founder-president of the SSF, and vice president and co-founder of the IIIHS

Prof. Dr. Adewale Sunday Baderinwa

Senior Lecturer - Acupuncture

Dr. H M Rafeek

Senior Lecturer - Acupuncture

Father Prof. Abraham Inchacklodi

Holistic Health Centre & Institute of Alternative Medicines Kerala, India

Prof. Dir. Sir Erantha De Mel

Professor of Neuroscience; Head Faculty of Technology

Dr. Nimal Warnasuriya

Senior Lecturer - Traditional Medicines; Librarian

Dr. Li No

Senate Member Vietnam

Dr.Radha Krishnan

Registrar MA Sri Lanka

Prof Dr. Dame Aspasia Peppa


Prof. Dr. Madhu Krishan

Founder & Chairman of Academy of Universal Global Peace

Dr. Dame Wulakshi Wijekoon

Senior lecturer at OIUCM

Prof. Dr. Sir Deepak Rout


Social Media

Quick Links

Scroll to Top